Green Beans in the Garden

The beans are in! They are sprouting and growing.  I was all smiles when I saw blooms but actual beans means I did something right!
One thing I remember as a child is snapping beans with my grandmother.  For some reason I loved it! So the more beans I see, the happier I get.
I envision myself sitting here after work with two bowls.  One with beans from the vine and one that I have snapped and are ready for cooking. Fresh veggies. Nothing better!

About lindsaygagirl

I am new to gardening and want to share my experience.

Posted on May 12, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

